30 Day Paleo Challenge

Today was day 1 of my 30 day paleo challenge! I feel really great, haven’t had a stomach ache all day, and have felt full after every meal, and not a gross disgusting full for a change…just a satisfied full 🙂
I think the hardest part for me in the next 30 days will be to avoid temptations when I’m out with friends or am around sweets, but I just have to remind myself that the 5 minutes of tasty food is not worth the hours of stomach ache, bloat, and regret for having not stuck to my challenge!
For the next 30 days I will try and post all the paleo recipes I make for myself and also some helpful tips or quick snacks that I put together to tide me over!
I’m definitely not an expert on paleo, but from what I know I am avoiding:
Grains
Sugar
Alcohol
Processed Foods
Dairy

I will be eating a lot of salads, grilled chicken, meat, and a small amount of fruit and nuts for snacks and treats!
I may even have to make a few batches of Paleo Cookies and Paleo Bread to tide me over when I’m craving sweets!

Wish me luck and leave any questions, support, or encouragement in the comments! Let me know if you too are doing the Paleo 30 Day Challenge!

5 thoughts on “30 Day Paleo Challenge

  1. Pingback: Paleo Meatloaf | lexbake

  2. hey alexa im about to start this diet soon too! my cousin did it for three months and now he’s gonna start back up and we are all gonna do it together!

Leave a Reply

