Paleo Meatloaf

Went grocery shopping today for my start to my 30 Day Paleo Challenge, and I got a lot of good meats and veggies!
I saw a recipe on http://www.marksdailyapple.comfor a paleo meatloaf, so I decided to make it for dinner, and I could easily freeze or refrigerate all the leftovers slices to be reheated throughout my challenge.

Ingredients:
2 pounds ground meat (beef, veal, pork)
2 eggs
1 tblsp. EVOO
1 celery stalk
1 clove of garlic
1 small onion
1 handful fresh parsley
1/2 tsp. sea salt
1/4 tsp. black pepper
1/4 tsp. dried oregano leaves

20120730-221736.jpg

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350.
Sauté diced onion, garlic, and celery in a pan with olive oil until softened.

20120730-221911.jpg
Combine meat, sautéed vegetable mixture, eggs, and seasonings in a large bowl with your hands.
Add meat mixture to a loaf pan and flatten it out with your hands.

20120730-221958.jpg
Bake for 1 1/2 hours.
Enjoy immediately, or cool completely and freeze by wrapping in plastic wrap and then placing in a freezer bag.
When you want to reheat, defrost and then reheat in the oven at 350.

Serves: 8
Serving Size: 1 slice
Calories per Serving: 141

20120730-222231.jpg

20120730-222240.jpg

6 thoughts on “Paleo Meatloaf

    • Paleo Adventure,
      Nice post! Yours looks delicious I will have to try it out. Also, that’s so great to hear that you could stop taking some of your medications since starting Paleo!! 🙂
      I thought this meatloaf was really delicious.
      It was flavorful and not dry, but it does not have the sauce on top like typical meatloaves, but that was fine with me!
      I paired it with some mashed sweet potato with salt and pepper and it was so delicious and satisfying.

Leave a Reply

