Simple Chicken Pot Pie

Since I am home for the weekend I wanted to make dinner for my family. I had been in the mood for chicken pot pie so I threw together a very simple one.

Ingredients:
1 rotisserie chicken, cut into small pieces
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 can cream of potato soup
1 cup milk
1 can Veg-All
1 can of biscuits (8 count)
1 egg
Butter
Black pepper
Parmesan cheese

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350.
Combine soups, milk, veg-all, chicken, cheese, and pepper in a bowl.
Pour mixture into a casserole dish.
Roll out biscuits until flat and place on top of chicken mixture.
Brush with butter and one beaten egg.
Bake for 1 hour.

20121101-213337.jpg

20121101-213346.jpg

20121101-213355.jpg

11 thoughts on “Simple Chicken Pot Pie

  1. Made this tonight and it was delicious!! However it did not take an hour to cook. I say only 30-40 minutes but none the less, it was a huge hit!

    • Jess, I’m so glad you enjoyed it!! It’s one of my favorites. Lately I’ve been baking the biscuits separately and serving the pot pie filling on top of an open biscuit 🙂

    • Gail,
      It is a can of pre cut veggies. You can normally find it at any grocery store, I get mine at Stop and Shop, but you can buy any can of pre cut veggies!

  2. I make my own veg-all. We always have a couple of spoonfuls of a veggie left after a meal. I take and put in plastic bowl or bag nod throw in freezer. I just keep adding to it and when I have enough for a recipe that calls for mixed veggies I’m all set and I’m not wasting any food.

  3. This is such a great recipe! It’s the second time I’ve made it for my family … they love it, and it’s so easy to make (even for a non-cook like me). Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

