Coconut Flour Sliders

Well, my day started off pretty stressful. I was supposed to meet my friend Medina for lunch because it’s her 20th birthday today! (Happy Birthday Medina!!!!) But unfortunately, my car would not start because I left a light on :/
After the second time of this happening in about 3 months I NOW know to be more careful….oops!
Luckily, I have an amazing grandfather who came over right after work and jump started it for me!
On anther note, I’m trying as hard as I can to remove wheat from my diet because it bothers my stomach and at the same time remove as many grains in general as possible. I have white bread and pasta every once in a while because its easier on my stomach but I would eventually like to remove grains from my diet as a whole.
Since I missed lunch out, I decided to try out a new recipe that I found on Pinterest from the website: http://www.247lowcarbdiner.blogspot.com
The best thing about these sliders? They’re made in the microwave! So simple.

Ingredients:
1 tablespoon coconut flour
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
Pinch of sea salt
1 egg
2 tablespoons coconut milk
1 teaspoon olive oil

Directions:
Mix together all dry ingredients in a small bowl.
Form a well in the middle and add the egg, milk, and oil.
Mix together with a fork until incorporated.
Let stand for a few minutes so all the liquid incorporates into the dry ingredients.
Take a straight edge mug and spray with cooking spray.
Spoon half of the mixture into the mug, tap on the counter to remove air bubbles, and microwave for 1 minute 5 seconds.
Run a knife around the edges and pop out of the mug. Slice in half like a sandwich and toast!
Repeat with other half of mixture.
Add any fillings you desire.
This is the perfect lunch for non-grain eaters 🙂

20121217-124701.jpg

Leave a Reply

