Monkey Bread

This was my first ever blog post back when my only follower was probably my mom! Now that I’m expanding and it’s almost lexbake’s 1 year anniversary, I thought I could repost this recipe.
It’s a delicious treat and I never had a picture of my own before but since I made it again last night, I thought I would repost!

Enjoy this delicious recipe for breakfast, snack, or dessert!

;

Ingredients:

2 cans Pillsbury buttermilk biscuits (16.3 oz.)

1/2 cup granulated sugar

1 tsp. Cinnamon

1 cup firmly packed brown sugar

3/4 cup butter, melted

;

Directions:

Heat oven to 350.

Lightly spray 12-cup fluted tube pan with cooking spray.

In a large plastic bag mix sugar with cinnamon.

Cut each biscuit into quarters and place into the large plastic bag, shake until coated.

Arrange pieces in pan.

Mix brown sugar and melted butter in a small bowl and pour over the pieces.

Bake for 30 minutes.

Cool in pan 10 minutes and then invert bread onto a plate.

Pull apart to serve.

Serve warm.

Weight Watchers Points Plus: 3 points per roll.

20130107-103717.jpg

20130107-103729.jpg

One thought on “Monkey Bread

Leave a Reply

