Meatza

Since the Super Bowl fell in the 4th week of my paleo challenge, I knew I needed to make something delicious that would keep me full while I was surrounded by all the delicious dips, chips, chilis, and desserts! One of the owners at Crossfit Hook’d told me he always makes Meatzas (pizza with a meat crust), and I decided to give it a shot! So. Worth. It. This meatza was delicious and I have plenty of leftovers for the rest of the week!

Ingredients:
2 pounds lean ground beef
Garlic Powder
Italian Seasoning
1 egg
All natural tomato sauce (I chose Tomato & Basil)
Any toppings you want
-Sliced peppers
-Sliced onions
-Sliced mushrooms
-Diced Bacon
-Shredded Mozzarella
-Avocado

Directions:
Preheat oven to 400.
Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
In a large bowl, combine the beef with an egg and a teaspoon each of garlic powder & Italian seasoning.
Press onto parchment paper lines baking sheet into a flat rectangle.
Bake for 25 minutes.
Remove from oven and drain off fat.
Blot with paper towels, and add your toppings!
Pop bake into the oven for 15 minutes.
Let cool & slice!

20140203-134549.jpg

Leave a comment